A little laughter, a little rest …

If you’re a subscriber to the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, you might have noticed there’s no column from me today on the Voices page. Every once in a while, I let someone else take my spot on the page and take the week off from writing the column, and this week’s legislative session opening on redistricting came at just the right time.

So even though I’m still working this week, I’m getting a little rest and decompressing (but don’t bring up those insane gerrymandered maps some in the Ledge have in mind; that will spoil my chill). And of course I’m amusing myself.

Enjoy some laughs with me on the weirdness of the last couple of years.

I think this encapsulates pandemic life pretty well. Image found on Twisted Sifter.
But no worries if you somehow survive. It’ll get back down to 75 degrees by 4. Image found on Pinterest.
Not sure what chapter the false orange god was in, but we’re past that one. Image found on BeMorePanda.
I ain’t even kiddin’. Image found on Twisted Sifter.
Hey, at least she’s recycling! Image found on Copy Hackers.
Join me in my weirdness, people! Image found on Parade.
Good Lord, how I wish this weren’t true. Image found on Pinterest.
Because … you’re a doody-head! (Yep, that’s about the level of discourse now.) Image found on Bored Panda.
Not saying this is me, but if this goes on much longer, I’ll lose the will to put up with other people at all. Image found on iHire.
This is why I’m really grateful I have a computer with a privacy shutter I have to physically move to employ the webcam. Audio only is the way to go! Image found on News18.
Get the damn shot and/or follow pandemic protocols so we can get back to at least semi-normal and health-care workers can get some rest, please. Image found on Bored Panda.

5 thoughts on “A little laughter, a little rest …

  1. Per your first item, I was in a seminar years ago that included a Chicago news anchor. When we had to improvise skits, he began: “The world will end today at six o’clock. Details at 11.”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.