Sunday social

June is Social Petworking Month, which suits me just fine. If I’m not sitting sweet furkids (Ollie and Charlie right now), then I can always go online to get my kitty fix. In that spirit, some furry photos from myself and across the Web.

It didn’t take long for this sweet moment to turn sour, but these boys are real loves.
And the marmie looks so innocent, too … Image found on CandidSlice.
Still one of my favorite pics I’ve ever taken of fur-nephew Spike Phillips, which I shared on my Threads account. Threads is a great place to find not just gorgeous photography but goofy pets.
C’mon, it’s puppies and kittens! It’s pure fuzzy love! Only the heartless wouldn’t be moved by this. GIF found on giphy.
Someone has to keep an eye on you, ya slacker! Image found on The Daily Kitten.
Soooooo … I guess playing Lone Ranger is off … Image found on AnimalPicture.
Miley would like you to stop working and play with her. Now.
Yes, they are, but I can appreciate their sense of humor. Image found on Pinterest.
What’s Chicot thinking? Mostly that she has me where she wants me.
If I had a dog, it’d be a husky, and this is why. 🤣 Image found on Cools and Fools.
Oh, just buzz off already! GIF found on HaningtonBrothers.
If that were Red Velvet cake, I’d be right there with ya, buddy. Image found on Life With Dogs.
When they’re asleep in pools of light, it’s easy to forget that Ollie is a chupacabra in cat disguise.

12 thoughts on “Sunday social

  1. I loved the kitten and puppy loving each other. That sort of video always gets me. I also like the (not shown here) little girl stumble/walking to join her three horse friends, who carefully love her in return.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I hadn’t heard the word “chupacabra” for several decades. It was when I used to listen to Art Bell’s weird show at night while fighting insomnia. Retirement cured that, thank goodness. Nice pics.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. As for that picture of the Bakery with the dog and the doughnuts, I will gladly volunteer to eat all of the doughnuts with chocolate on them and let the dog eat the rest of the doughnuts.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. As for the picture of the husky and the BBQ, whenever I would eat barbecue or meatloaf or something similar with meat, Marlow would beg for some of what I was eating. He would give me this sad, pitiful, pathetic, starving look as if hadn’t had anything to eat for six years (and he was five years old at the time). He would act the same way when he was six years old. Yes he would act as if he hadn’t had anything to eat for seven years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.