The broad strokes: They’re (not) all the same!


And now for this week’s Twitter burns (I really need to come up with a graphic for that!), as well as a few not on Twitter, thanks to some spunky scientists.

And news outlets that provide transcripts are the fakest of all!
Screenshot of Reid Bryce’s Twitter page.

Ah, yes, the classic Canadian Bacon. Yeah, I haven’t seen it in years either … but I have a weird urge to watch Strange Brew.
Screenshot of Zack Hunt’s Twitter page.

Why do I have a feeling this is Armageddon 2?
Image found on BoredPanda.

Thurston and Lovey really didn’t do much, did they?
Image from Mari Briseno’s Instagram found on Sacramento Bee.

But … but … Hillary! (Has nothing to do with this, and neither does the practice of politics.)
Image found on American Council on Science and Health.

“Alternative cat?” Funny … you don’t look like a cat …
Image found on BoredPanda.

It’s gotten so bad that scientists are breaking out the “yo momma” jokes!
Image found on Gothamist.

Yes, pup, it is. Who’s a good boy????
Image found on Green Source DFW.

7 thoughts on “The broad strokes: They’re (not) all the same!

  1. And then there’s RINO and DINO, which makes me wonder once more about the difference between being:

    1. open-minded
    2. a flip-flopper

    and with that in mind, I am waiting for this Trump Tweet:

    Wall? I never said ‘Wall.’ I said ‘Walmart.’
    Build a Walmart in Mexicali, and the
    Mexicans will pay for it.

    Like

    • The whole tribal thing is certainly accurate … or some sort of animal pack where they eat their young.

      Somehow I doubt the Mexicans would want that Wal-Mart, especially if it featured Trump brand clothes, wine, steak and water.

      Like

  2. Accepting personal responsibility? There is something I could say about that but I would be too strongly tempted to use profanity so I am not going to post it.

    Like

  3. Nothing reminds me more of unfair stereotypes than discussing politics with my son. He’s quite conservative (despite my best efforts as a mother) and yet he’s thoughtful, intelligent, kind. Or maybe he just knows where my buttons are and is careful not to push them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

