Sunday stretchy

This belly's not gonna rub itself, ya know!

All stretched out, the boy’s about three feet long … and freakin’ adorable!

Is there anything more funny/life-affirming/adorable/relaxing than a cat stretching?

As far as I’m concerned, no.

Especially if it’s my furry one.

I want dat! Give it to me! GIF found on Twisted Sifter.

I want dat! Give it to me!
GIF found on Twisted Sifter.

What? You expect me to say "go on without me"? Nothin' doin', pal. Take me with you ... I need cuddles. Image found on Cute Animal Images.

What? You expect me to say “go on without me”? Nothin’ doin’, pal. Take me with you … I need cuddles.
Image found on Cute Animal Images.

OK, the bird flew away ... and our next position is "Tired Kitty." GIF found on reddit.

OK, the bird flew away … and our next position is “Tired Kitty.”
GIF found on reddit.

How could you miss that shot, you idiot??? I had 50 bucks riding on this game! Image found on KittenToob.

How could you miss that shot, you idiot?!?!? I had 50 bucks riding on this game!
Image found on KittenToob.

I'll get the check. No, I'll get it! GIF found on imgur.

I’ll get the check.
No, I’ll get it!
GIF found on imgur.

Die, die, die, you evil zombies! Wait ... why am I not holding my game controller? Image found on reddit.

Die, die, die, you evil zombies! Wait … why am I not holding my game controller?
Image found on reddit.

Brava! Oh, wait ... I can't clap with my back feet ... GIF found on PainScience.

Brava! Oh, wait … I can’t clap with my back feet …
GIF found on PainScience.

I've been stuck like this ever since some creepy orange guy tried to grab me ... help! Image found on The Simple Gym.

I’ve been stuck like this ever since some creepy orange guy tried to grab me … help!
Image found on The Simple Gym.

I'm a scary monster ... arrrrrgh! Hey ... can you get that ball for me? I can't reach it. GIF found on reddit.

I’m a scary monster … grrrrrr! Hey … can you get that ball for me? I can’t reach it.
GIF found on reddit.

No, I can't move ... if I do, this slab will crush us all! Image found on Wikimedia Commons.

No, I can’t move … if I do, this slab will crush us all!
Image found on Wikimedia Commons.

OK, I want you to pet me like this, in the same direction my hair grows. You pet me the other way again and I bite. GIF found on giphy,.

OK, I want you to pet me like this, in the same direction my hair grows. You pet me the other way again and I bite.
GIF found on giphy.

Must. Reach. Flowers. They're so pretty ... I must kill them. Image found on The Cutest Kittens.

Must. Reach. Flowers. They’re so pretty … I must kill them.
Image found on The Cutest Kittens.

What??? You didn't want a treadmill, and I have to exercise somehow! GIF founds on Cat GIFs & Kitteb GIFs.

What??? You didn’t want a treadmill, and I have to exercise somehow!
GIF founds on Cat GIFs & Kitten GIFs.

6 thoughts on “Sunday stretchy

  1. Yay! I can comment again! I don’t know what happened last week. These cat pictures and videos are so therapeutic after a crazy week of politics (for lack of a better word) and my mom having a heart attack (she’s home and doing well). Your Sunday stretchy is good medicine for a weary soul. p.s. I didn’t realize how long Luke is. Wow!

    Like

    • Crazy doesn’t even begin to cover what’s going on in politics. I still have to keep reminding myself that unreality is the new reality.

      Best wishes for your mom; I’m sending lots of positive energy her way!

      The boy is indeed very long … whenever I take him into the vet, people who’ve never seen him before are always flabbergasted at how big he is. I tell him they’re stunned by his beauty. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

