Sunday solidarity

I try not to get too political in these Sunday posts, but the events of the past few days make it hard to do today. But of course, I have to involve cats.

One of the signs that just cracked me up from the Little Rock march. Image found on Arkansas Times.

One of the signs that just cracked me up from the Little Rock march.
Image found on Arkansas Times.

Are you really surprised?

Saturday, hundreds of thousands of people—women and men—gathered in D.C. and other American cities, as well as all over the world, for the Women’s March (some estimates put the worldwide number at more than 1 million). While I didn’t go to the one here, I support the sentiments of the march, which reports say drew maybe 7,000 people.

No one deserves to be treated the way he treats anyone who opposes him (which is more than those who support him) … and gee, he can’t figure out why everybody doesn’t love him.

Yes, Mr. President, you brought this on yourself. Might as well get used to it.

Now I kinda wish that I had a Twitter account just so you’d block me. 😉

 

He said he grabbed what??? Image by Thomas Peter, Reuters, found on The Atlantic.

He said he grabbed what???
Image by Thomas Peter, Reuters, found on The Atlantic.

C'mon! You seriously expect us to sit still for this? Image found on BoredPanda.

C’mon! You seriously expect us to sit still for this? You elected an idiot!
Image found on BoredPanda.

And when he tried to grab me, I ninja-kicked him like this! Image by Thomas Peter, Reuters, found on CBS News.

And when he tried to grab me, I ninja-kicked him like this!
Image by Thomas Peter, Reuters, found on CBS News.

Crap, wait! I think we forgot the signs! Image found on DailyNewsDig.

Oh crap, wait! We forgot the signs!
Image found on DailyNewsDig.

Which way is the protest against humans who try to make their cats look like Donald Trump? Image found on LifeWithCats.

Which way is the protest against humans who try to make their cats look like Donald Trump?
Image found on LifeWithCats.

We're having a super-secret meeting to come up with sign slogans. Do ya mind?!?!? Image found on Cat Clinic of Chattanooga.

We’re having a super-secret meeting to come up with sign slogans. Do ya mind?!?!?
Image found on Cat Clinic of Chattanooga.

This protest is growing bigger, and so am I ... I may have to find a new pot to sit in. Image found on pant.org.

This protest is growing bigger, and so am I … I may have to find a new pot to sit in.
Image found on pant.org.

12 thoughts on “Sunday solidarity

  1. Well, now the Trump Pretendency begins . . . begins on Monday, I guess. I read he was taking the weekend off. The Presidency is evidently not as demanding a job as we imagined. Actually, I thought it was a plus that Bush the Younger took 533 days of vacation during his two terms. Maybe Trump will get bored by it all and play a lot of golf. Just don’t let him take the nuclear football onto the links in case he gets angry at hooking a drive into the woods. Am I just a Nervous Nelly for worrying about Donald Trump’s new ability to plunge the world into a nuclear holocaust? Let’s hope his Energy Secretary Rick Perry will bring maturity and intelligence into the process. Wake me in 2020. Assuming there IS a 2020.

    Like

    • I’m hoping that there’s a 2020 … and an election, assuming he doesn’t declare himself dictator for life.
      I always wondered what it would be like to have a petulant toddler in charge …

      Like

      • I have been an ailurophile for most of my life. I have had cats as pets in the past and that was how I learned the term “ailurophile”. Someone called me an “ailurophile” when I was a teenager and I asked them what it meant so they explained it to me. Right now, I have a Golden Retriever living with me and he is a handful so I cannot have another pet.

        Like

      • I’ve always loved the little critters … I hated all those years that I couldn’t have one. Of course, Luke, like Marlow, is too much of a handful (even at 14) for me to get another one … at least not while he’s still freakishly strong. He was ill yesterday and is still recovering, but even then he’d probably kill anything smaller than him. 😉

        Like

  2. Marlow the Golden Retriever does love belly rubs just as much as a cat. And you must remember that the one thing dogs and cats have in common is that both of them hate ignorance–especially when it is them who is being ignored.

    Like

Leave a Reply

