Sunday happy (new year)

Yeah, yeah. Grrr, argh! It's hard enough to get Luke's pill down his throat right now. No way am I gonna try to repeat this feat.

I resolve not to kill Mom if she puts something on my head. I’ll just make her bleed a lot.

Well, 2016 is finally over. Thank God!

Longtime readers know I don’t make resolutions, though I’m hoping against hope that 2017 will not be the nightmare 2016 was.

No, I’m not making any bets.

For now, I’ll just let some feline friends make the resolutions.

And immediately after you fill it, I'll stick my paw in and make a hole so I can glare at you some more. Image found on CandidSlice.

And immediately after you fill it, I’ll stick my paw in and make a hole so I can glare at you some more.
Image found on CandidSlice.

I resolve to pick better music with which to embarrass myself. Image found on CatLadyLand.

I resolve to pick better music with which to embarrass myself.
Image found on CatLadyLand.

Mom said, "Look before you leap." I can't believe she was actually right. Image found on OnSizzle.

Mom said, “Look before you leap.” I can’t believe she was actually right.
Image found on OnSizzle.

Well, that one won't be broken. Image found on gotfunnypictures.

Well, that one won’t be broken.
Image found on gotfunnypictures.

I resolve to never again do whatever the hell that was. Image found on TheFW.

I resolve to never again do whatever the hell that was.
Image found on TheFW.

Funny, though ... the red dot's only around when Mom is ... Image found on CandidSlice.

Funny, though … the red dot’s only around when Mom is …
Image found on CandidSlice.

My resolution: Be realistic. Image found on mayacalica.com.

OK, I have one resolution: Be realistic.
Image found on mayacalica.com.

4 thoughts on “Sunday happy (new year)

  1. 2017 comes with a warning label, but I’m hoping women and men of good will can prevail and make something worthy of what humans can be at their best. I will do everything in my power. I have no cats, but I have two grandchildren whose future is being shaped now.

    Feliz Navidad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

