Sunday cats in hats

Yep, we’re back to cats … I just can’t help it … I love those cute, fuzzy little things, and considering it’s raining as I write this, I’m in serious need of fuzzy-belly therapy.

And ticked-off cats in hats? Bonus!

There couldn't possibly be a connection ... Image found on Pinterest.

There couldn’t possibly be a connection …
Image found on Pinterest.

If he hadn't been singing "Jingle Bell Rock," I might not be as traumatized. Image found on DeviantArt.

If he hadn’t been singing “Jingle Bell Rock,” I might not be as traumatized.
Image found on DeviantArt.

Run, Cindy-Lou! Image found on Christmas Decorations Ideas.

Run, Cindy-Lou! Save the dog!
Image found on Christmas Decorations Ideas.

Santa, wanna put coal miners back to work? These idiots need a crap-ton of it in their stockings! Image found on Arolew.

Santa, wanna put coal miners back to work? These idiots need a crap-ton of coal in their stockings!
Image found on Arolew.

Well, I'm not drinkin' the stuff ... Image found on Pinterest.

Well, I’m not drinkin’ the stuff …
Image found on Pinterest.

Sparky's owners never knew what hit them once he had summoned Krampus for making him wear something so silly. Image found on LaughSpark.

Sparky’s people never knew what hit them once he had summoned Krampus for making him wear something so silly.
Image found on LaughSpark.

Sometimes the office Christmas party gets a little wacky. Image found on Rebloggy.

Sometimes the office Christmas party gets a little wacky.
Image found on Rebloggy.

Those aren't reindeer you're hearing overhead, Buster ... Image found on Pinterest.

Those aren’t reindeer you’re hearing overhead, Buster …
Image found on Pinterest.

There's always one. Image found on Kappit.

There’s always one.
Image found on Kappit.

You most definitely did not need that new tablet since it takes your attention away from me. Image found on Pinterest.

You most definitely did not need that new tablet since it takes your attention away from me.
Image found on Pinterest.

14 thoughts on “Sunday cats in hats

    • Somehow I doubt it, though they probably do believe all cats are evil (because you must paint all with the same brush). Sure, mine is evil, but he’s occasionally very sweet and kind.
      As long as I don’t put a hat on him. 😉

      Like

  1. A relative who is a dairy farmer sent me the following version of “Deck The Halls”: “Deck the hall with cows and holly.” This relative does like cats and has two or three of them living on the farm with her.

    Like

    • One of my best friends growing up was the son of a dairy farmer, so I’m actually shocked I haven’t heard that version before.

      Cats are almost a must on a farm. Dogs aren’t as good at getting mice, rats and gophers. 😉

      Like

  2. But cats are Wonderful Creatures. If you don’t believe me, just ask a cat. I am sure they will be glad to tell you just exactly how wonderful they are.

    Like

      • When I had a cat as a pet, she would curl up next to me on the bed to sleep with me. She would purr which helped me relax and go to sleep.

        Like

      • Yesterday I spent much of the day curled up with the boy on my chest (he likes hearing my heartbeat) with both of us under a blanket. So relaxing … almost made me forget it was frickin’ cold outside. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

