Sunday pups

OK, so it’s no secret I’m a crazy cat lady, and I usually feature the feline persuasion here on Sundays. However, today, I give it over to the pups.

No, I don’t have a dog, but there are several who have a place in my heart, all sadly gone now, such as Gizmo, a goofy Shih Tzu who was Luke’s best pal (and one of the few dogs he ever tolerated), and Pepper (or Pooper-do, as I always called her), my parents’ sweet border collie mix with a deep love for noogies … yep, I got her hooked on them.

Of course I’m gonna post goofy dogs … what do you expect?

There's always that one guy ... Image found on Tumblr.

There’s always that one guy …
Image found on Tumblr.

You couldn't even give us peanut butter??? Image found on Pinterest.

You couldn’t even give us peanut butter???
Image found on Pinterest.

Hey, I can't blame these guys ... at least now I don't feel like I'm being watched ... except by the big evil cat. Image found on lefunny.net.

Hey, I can’t blame these guys … at least now I don’t feel like I’m being watched … except by the big evil cat.
Image found on lefunny.net.

If that were Red Velvet cake, I'd be right there with ya, buddy. Image found on Life With Dogs.

If that were Red Velvet cake instead of doughnuts, I’d be right there with ya, buddy.
Image found on Life With Dogs.

Wowwwwww ... these muscle relaxers are fun! Image found on imgflip.

Wowwwwww … these muscle relaxers are fun!
Image found on imgflip.

I farted and they don't even know it was me ... Image found on Pinterest.

I farted and they don’t even know it was me …
Image found on Pinterest.

They were blinking nasty things at me in Morse Code! Image found on D for Dog.

They were blinking nasty things at me in Morse Code!
Image found on D for Dog.

That explains the drool ... Image found on Daily Kos.

That explains the drool …
Image found on Daily Kos.

Omigid, omigod, omigod!!!! PIZZA!!!!!! Image found on Pinterest.

Omigid, omigod, omigod!!!! PIZZA!!!!!!
Image found on Pinterest.

Nothing else will ever compare ... Image found on Bored Panda.

Nothing else will ever compare …
Image found on Bored Panda.

You didn't really think no cats would appear, did you? Image found on 3MillionDogs.

You didn’t really think no cats would appear, did you?
Image found on 3MillionDogs.

16 thoughts on “Sunday pups

  1. I love this! I used to think I was a dog person until Charlie rebooted my crazy cat lady. I had cats as a kid but dogs as an adult until years ago. Our lhasa-poo Josie (aka Josiedammit) is a sweetheart when she isn’t driving me crazy. She is 11 years old, and we’ve had her for 9 of those years.

    I think it’s great that our cats get along with the occasional dog. It’s good to have a diverse group of friends. 🙂 My daughter’s cat and dog are best friends. I have a sweet photo of them holding “hands.”

    Like

    • Luke hasn’t been around other dogs since Giz and Pepper, so I’m not sure what would happen now, as cantankerous as he’s getting. But I’m sure it’d have to be a small dog so he’d still feel like he has the upper paw. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • As the saying goes, “Cats rule; dogs drool.” How old is Luke? He looks too young to be getting cantankerous (I love that word). Charlie is about six years old. He still likes to sneak up on Josie and do kitty ninja moves, but then she licks him.

        I bet Luke has the upper paw all the time.

        Like

      • Wow! Luke is the elder statesman of cats. I bet he is very wise. My parents had a neighbor with a cat that lived to be 21. My kids would always greet Ashley the Cat first thing when we’d visit. I have some sweet photos.

        Give Luke a pat and a purr for me.

        Like

      • Well, Luke’s certainly a wise ass. 😉

        Luke’s outlived my longest-lived cat by about five years … he also kinda looks a little like her. He doesn’t have her patience, though … she could wait outside a gopher hole for hours and catch the gophers when they decided she surely must have left. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • You made me wheeze laugh this morning. I think Charlie fits the “wise ass” description too, although he’s more ass than wise. Josie the lhasa-poo is similar to your other cat. She sits outside and watches for chipmunks.

        Like

  2. I’ve always been fascinated by how we tend to think of dogs as male and cats as female (sorry, Luke). I think that reflects something more profound, but I don’t know what it is. Some days are like that.

    Like

  3. As for the picture of the dog licking the window with the doughnuts, I say, “Red Velvet Cake? Ugh! But I will be glad to eat all of the chocolate glazed doughnuts and the chocolate doughnuts and let you eat the rest of them.” Yes I am a Chocoholic and proud to be a Chocoholic.

    Like

    • No Red Velvet??? For shame! Good Red Velvet is a religious experience, especially when it’s made with rich chocolate. Doughnuts …. eh … unless they’re creme-filled chocolate glazed, don’t want them.

      Like

  4. Both myself and my dog, Marlow the Golden Retriever, like to eat Domino’s Wisconsin Six Cheese Pizza because it is safe for both of us to eat. I did check with the vet’s office first before I shared the pizza with Marlow and they said it was safe to feed him pizza but don’t feed him pizza every day. I like pizza but I wouldn’t want to eat it everyday. However, Marlow would probably eat it everyday if I let him.

    Like

    • Since I can’t do tomatoes anymore because of my IBS, I usually don’t eat pizza unless I make it myself (with no sauce) or it’s a cream-based sauce. Luke doesn’t get human food, though, except on the very rare occasions he’ll deign to eat a tiny bite of pork loin or fresh fish. Most of the food I eat is fairly bland, so it isn’t smelly enough to attract him. Doesn’t stop him from trying to stick his face in my plate, though … not to eat anything, just to do it. 😉

      Like

  5. Luke sounds like a typical cat when he is trying to inspect your food. My dog is the same way. Whenever I eat vegetables, he gives me this disgusted look which plainly says, “How can you stand to eat that nasty, disgusting, horrible stuff? It isn’t even edible.”

    Like

    • Right now the boy is resting on my shoulder (apparently it’s been a rough day of sleeping for him). As soon as I decide to make myself some dinner, he’ll decide that’s when he needs to defend his territory. Trying to pull a 17-pound, very strong behemoth off isn’t for the softhearted. At least he left me my hands this time. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

