Sunday workin’

I don't look nearly this cute when I sleep.

This. This is what I’m planning to do.

I don’t know about you, but I’m not planning on doing anything tomorrow … well, except I do have to get groceries, do laundry, write my column … but at least I won’t be at work. 😉

In honor of the Labor Day weekend, a few workin’ cats … maybe I can get one of them to take care of that stuff …

If he had opposable thumbs, he could do it himself. Image found on Bored Panda.

If he had opposable thumbs, he could do it himself.
Image found on Bored Panda.

The Cabinet meeting starts in 15 minutes! Where are the catnip mice?? Image found on Modern Cat.

The Cabinet meeting starts in 15 minutes! Where are the catnip mice??
Image found on Modern Cat.

Sorry, I'm gonna have to see some ID ... and some trout. Image found on FlickRiver.

Sorry, I’m gonna have to see some ID … and some trout.
Image found on FlickRiver.

If cats are ever able to operate the laser pointers themselves, that'll be the end for all of us. Image found on PMSLWeb.

If cats are ever able to operate the laser pointers themselves, that’ll be the end for all of us.
Image found on PMSLWeb.

No, you don't get to ask me what I do. Image found on LolRiot.

No, you don’t get to ask me what I do.
Image found on LolRiot.

Workin' hard, or hardly ... oh, yeah, I know the answer to that ... Image found on Catster.

Workin’ hard, or hardly … oh, yeah, I know the answer to that …
Image found on Catster.

This never, ever happens. Image found on neatorama.

This never, ever happens.
Image found on neatorama.

And cancel all my appointments, too! Image found on partpixelstudio.

And cancel all my appointments, too!
Image found on partpixelstudio.

Cutest insurance agent ... EVER. Image found on BuzzFeed.

Cutest insurance agent … EVER.
Image found on BuzzFeed.

You've heard of seat-fillers at awards shows? Cats do that at home. Image found on aintviral.

You’ve heard of seat-fillers at awards shows? Cats do that at home.
Image found on aintviral.

Um ... are you hiring? Image found on shoplet.

Um … are you hiring?
Image found on shoplet.

4 thoughts on “Sunday workin’

    • I think cats are super-industrious on Labor Day … all the better so they can look down on puny humans for our laziness. I’m expecting many mice and lots of dustbunnies to be eradicated tomorrow. 😉

      Like

  1. I worked eight hours at a certain Hospital on Labor Day and then I went home. That evening I got to play music with my friends at the monthly meeting of the Rackensack Folklore Society. A lot of people were there and we had a good time trying to make the organized noise called music.

    Like

Leave a Reply

