Sunday signs

I see strange misspellings all the time, and sometimes have to wonder if they are actually intentional. Perhaps the people responsible aren’t idiots but are instead fiendishly clever … or not.

Owen, that'll teach you to steal my lunch! Image found on Sporcle.

Owen, that’ll teach you to steal my lunch!
Image found on Sporcle.

Because they're ... bananas??? Image found on The Wondrous.

Because they’re … bananas???
Image found on The Wondrous.

Yes, the paint is wet, but is it fresh, or ... Image found on DailyEdge.

Yes, the paint is wet, but is it fresh, or … (ewwww!)
Image found on DailyEdge.

And the spelling tests start already! Image found on RantLifestyle.

And the spelling tests have started already!
Image found on RantLifestyle.

Lazer is the only guy qualified to run the radar gun. Image found on Gearheads.

Lazer is the only guy qualified to run the radar gun.
Image found on Gearheads.

Where can I get me some of that there Monster Cheese? Image found on The Great Typo Hunt.

Where can I get me some of that there Monster Cheese?
Image found on The Great Typo Hunt.

I think we've located ground zero for that infection, sir. Image found on Pinterest.

I think we’ve located ground zero for that infection, sir.
Image found on Pinterest.

And he's kinda ticked. He wanted to sleep in this morning! Image found on BBC.

And he’s kinda ticked. He wanted to sleep in this morning!
Image found on BBC.

One owner, hardly used! Image found on DanOfTheDay.

One owner, hardly used!
Image found on DanOfTheDay.

4 thoughts on “Sunday signs

  1. I have always been very good at spelling. Many years ago, someone jokingly suggested that maybe I should be a witch because I was such a good speller.

    Like

Leave a Reply

