Sunday Happy Father’s Day!

Daddy and Mama early in their marriage.

Daddy and Mama early in their marriage.

Grandpa Carl, who died three years before I was born, holding my dad.

Grandpa Carl, who died three years before I was born, holding my dad.

My grandpa, Grover Pinkney Terrell, with my mom (cuteness runs in the family).

My grandpa, Grover Pinkney Terrell, with my mom (cuteness runs in the family).

It’s been 11 years since I had a dad on Father’s Day, but my dad and grandpa (at least the one I knew) are always in my thoughts.

For all the dads out there, thank you for all you do!

Thanks for the ride, Dad ... just remember to drop me off a block away! Image found on Animal Planet.

Thanks for the ride, Dad … just remember to drop me off a block away!
Image found on Animal Planet.

Thanks, Pop, for being there for me. Could you go away now? Image by Thomas Kokta, Getty Images, found on Discovery Kids.

Thanks, Pop, for being there for me. Could you go away now?
Image by Thomas Kokta, Getty Images, found on Discovery Kids.

Yeah, Dad, that's the kid that beat me up! Image found on Minnesota Zoo.

Yeah, Dad, that’s the kid that beat me up!
Image found on Minnesota Zoo.

Dad, I think "Waaasuuup" died about the time it started. Image by by Cyril Ruoso/Minden Pictures/National Geographic.

Dad, I think “Waaasuuup” died about the time it started.
Image by by Cyril Ruoso/Minden Pictures/National Geographic.

I dunno, Pop, I don't think blue's my color. Image found on HDimagelib.

I dunno, Pop, I don’t think blue’s my color.
Image found on HDimagelib.

Show yourselves out too, while you're at it. Image found on wowoon.

Show yourselves out too, while you’re at it.
Image found on wowoon.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Happy Father’s Day!

  1. I am now 32 years older than my dad when he died. I’ve had to play it by ear since then, but my memories of him remain a powerful guide, even if I don’t have the example of his growing old. Happy Father’s Day, Dad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

