Sunday have a nice trip …

After the week I just had—stomach issues, migraines, work pressure—I need to laugh at something, Considering I also managed to fall down my front steps and am nursing the bruises and pain that accompanied that graceful bit of footwork, I choose to laugh at other people falling.

At least other people’s pain won’t bruise me.

Such grace! GIF found on giphy.

Such grace!
GIF found on giphy.

Naw, no one saw that! You're fine! GIF found on funnyjunk.

Naw, no one saw that! You’re fine!
GIF found on funnyjunk.

Dust yourself off and ... fall all over again ... GIF found on giphy.

Dust yourself off and … fall all over again …
GIF found on giphy.

OK, so it was only three steps (but high ones with brick pavers at the bottom), but this is what it felt like. GIF found on reddit.

OK, so it was only three steps (but high ones with brick pavers at the bottom), but this is what it felt like.
GIF found on reddit.

Yep, just walk it off , and pay no attention to Miss J. GIF found on choctawk.

Yep, just walk it off , and pay no attention to Miss J.
GIF found on choctawk.

I'll just pop out for a bit ... GIF found on brostrick.

I’ll just pop out for a bit …
GIF found on brostrick.

That'll teach her to dance! GIF found on giphy.

That’ll teach her to dance!
GIF found on giphy.

Yep, pretty much how graceful I looked. GIF found on I React Violently to Stupid Tumblr.

Yep, pretty much how graceful I looked.
GIF found on I React Violently to Stupid Tumblr.

Possibly the only other person as perpetually clumsy as me ... but she has an Oscar. GIF found on sugarscape.

Possibly the only other person as perpetually clumsy as me … but she has an Oscar.
GIF found on sugarscape.

6 thoughts on “Sunday have a nice trip …

  1. Great examples of the genre, but lacking the master: Chevy Chase.Too bad Luke couldn’t have video’d you going down. He would have sent it viral as revenge for all the stupid-cat videos you’ve posted.

    Like

    • Too true 😉

      The boy might have been watching from the front window, but by the time I made it in the house to clean myself up a little he was in the middle of the living room looking innocent. Of course, that night he spent a big part of the night watching me while I was sleeping … sweet but a little creepy. 😉

      Like

    • So true … the bruises are still appearing, but I think the bruises to my muscles are finally fading, so I can breathe easier. Bending over without pain, on the other hand, still a pipe dream. 😉
      I don’t think anyone saw me, so there should be little danger of a video of my hilarity showing up … whew!

      Like

Leave a Reply

