Sunday Happy Easter

There's clearly something wrong with the chickens who laid these eggs ... Image found on CatHealth.

There’s clearly something wrong with the chickens who laid these eggs …
Image found on CatHealth.

If you’re done finding eggs and biting the heads off of chocolate bunnies, let’s talk about something very important on this Easter Sunday.

Humiliated cats.

No, Grandma, it wouldn't be a bad idea for you to find a better use for your time. Image found on theverybesttop10.

No, Grandma, it wouldn’t be a bad idea for you to find a better use for your time.
Image found on theverybesttop10.

Yeah, it’s funny, but be careful. These cats hold a grudge.

Yeah, I know I'm adorable ... and this fluffy bunny tail will look adorable crammed down your throat. Image found on BuzzFeed.

Yeah, I know I’m adorable … and this fluffy bunny tail will look adorable crammed down your throat.
Image found on BuzzFeed.

Nope, the basket's all mine. My humiliation has to count for something! Image found on paperblog.

Nope, the basket’s all mine. My humiliation has to count for something!
Image found on paperblog.

Ha, ha, very funny. I hope your insurance premium's paid up. Image found on MouseBreath.

Ha, ha, very funny. I hope your insurance premium’s paid up.
Image found on MouseBreath.

In my Easter bonnet, with all your blood upon it ... Image found on BuzzFeed.

In my Easter bonnet, with all your blood upon it …
Image found on BuzzFeed.

I dare you to check for a surprise in these eggs! Image found on Pinterest.

I dare you to check for a surprise in these eggs!
Image found on Pinterest.

Easter bunny? Ate 'im ... kinda gamey. Image found on funlol.

Easter bunny? Ate him … kinda gamey.
Image found on funlol.

You'll be drawing back a bloody nub in 3 ... 2 ... 1. Image found on paperblog.

You’ll be drawing back a bloody nub in 3 … 2 … 1.
Image found on paperblog.

Your death will be slow, bloody, and very, very painful. Image found on Pinterest.

Your death will be slow, bloody, and very, very painful.
Image found on Pinterest.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Happy Easter

    • That one and the one with the crochet are my favorites … they both look highly pissed!
      I’ve put stuff on Luke a few times, but it’s only for a few seconds at a time. I’ve not done the bunny ears, though. 😉
      Gave him a chirping elephant (I’m calling it Donald) for Easter today, and he’s been attacking it with abandon. (Insert evil laugh here.)

      Like

      • Luke is a good sport! I love expressions cats make. My cat always looks serious. I didn’t think to get my pets Easter presents. I just got back from a week in Texas, so laundry was my priority today after church and a nap. Donald the chirping elephant seems like a great cat toy. You are a good cat mom.

        Like

      • I can understand that! Finishing up my laundry now.

        The boy’s been getting into his “baby me” mode again, so I’m lucky when I have two hands free to type since he insists on being held and rocked. So cute, but my arms can only take so much. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

