Sunday time

Have you changed the battery in this thing lately? Image found on ThatAshGirl.

Have you changed the battery in this thing lately?
Image found on ThatAshGirl.

If you forgot to set your clocks ahead before going to bed (who actually does it at 2 a.m.????), do it now.

And remember you have a good excuse for being grumpy this week. I’ve got a head start just seeing all the memes that say “Daylight Savings Time” instead of the correct “Daylight Saving Time” … and dealing with my very weird grumpy cat… who’s staring at me from behind the bathroom door right now.

He doesn’t like change.

Tardar Sauce is a genius! Image found on quickmeme.

Tardar Sauce is a genius!
Image found on quickmeme.

If he's like Luke, though, he'll be most irritated by the loss of an hour's sleep. Image found on funnyand.

If he’s like Luke, though, he’ll be most irritated by the loss of an hour’s sleep.
Image found on funnyand.

Don't get between me and sleep ... Image found on ThatAshGirl.

Don’t get between me and sleep …
Image found on ThatAshGirl.

So ... tired ... Image found on Pinterest.

So … tired …
Image found on Pinterest.

Heck, perky irritates me most of the year! Image found on someecards.

Heck, perky irritates me most of the year!
Image found on someecards.

So will the one on my weather station, so I guess it's not all bad ... just mostly bad. Image found on shutupimtalking.

So will the one on my weather station, so I guess it’s not all bad … just mostly bad.
Image found on shutupimtalking.

And last Monday reaaaaalllllly sucked. Image found on RollingOut.

And last Monday reaaaaalllllly sucked.
Image found on RollingOut.

2 thoughts on “Sunday time

  1. I overslept this morning and was horrified to see how badly. Then my true love reminded me of DST and I felt an hour less morally corrupt. Isn’t it odd how we (just me?) resent having to sleep? Years ago, I made a plan to save up and sleep all at once, but it has never quite worked. For a time, if I slept four hours a night regularly, I could skip sleeping maybe one night a week, but that ship sailed long ago. BTW, do you suppose Luke could reset our clocks?

    Like

Leave a Reply

