Sunday snowy

Oh, so pretty … except when it’s on the roads, your car, and keeping you from opening the door to get out of the house.
Image by John Lyon, Arkansas News Bureau.

... Like this ... yeesh. Image by Melissa Sue Gerrits, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

… Like this … yeesh.
Image by Melissa Sue Gerrits, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

So … it snowed … a lot.

No, I didn’t get out in that mess once I got back from work Friday (and it was frozen hard Saturday), but I admire those who did.

I’d like to get out and play in the snow like I did when I was a kid, but muscle spasms and reality keep me from doing that. I’ll just have to get my thrills vicariously.

And watch the furry one pout that he can’t go outside (when he would just cry to come back in because it’s too cold).

I used to do this ... long, long ago ... Image by Stephen B. Thornton, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

I used to do this … long, long ago …
Image by Stephen B. Thornton, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

2 thoughts on “Sunday snowy

  1. We were in Washington, DC, last week, going there by Amtrak and scheduled to fly home Saturday. Cancelled the flight and booked us back on Amtrak. Amtrak cancelled the train. Got new flights from Washington to Columbus to Chicago to Little Rock. With delays and de-icing, we were in Little Rock by 11:00 p.m., cabbed to Amtrak, scraped a bunch of snow off our poor little Prius, and were home at 1:05. Good times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

