Sunday reading

Mom. you don't need to read that ... it'll just make you cranky! Image found on mandatory.com.

Mom. you don’t need to read that … it’ll just make you cranky!
Image found on mandatory.com.

Anyone with a cat knows how hard it can be to work on the computer, do a puzzle, eat or do just about anything when that cat’s around.

And read the newspaper? Forget that … not happening.

But don’t stop reading the newspaper because of that. For one thing, a cat with a newspaper can be absolutely adorable.

Plus, I work for a newspaper, and I kinda like working and getting paid. How else am I going to buy someone those catnip mice he loves?

 

I can't believe they put that story above the fold ... there's not even one cat in it! Image found on Cambridge in Colour.

I can’t believe they put that story above the fold … there’s not even one cat in it!
Image found on Cambridge in Colour.

No, Mom, I'm putting my paw down. No more reading about Brangelina! Image found on The Pet Product Guru.

No, Mom, I’m putting my paw down. No more reading about Brangelina!
Image found on The Pet Product Guru.

Whatcha thinkin' 'bout, Mom? I'm thinkin' 'bout that sale on salmon down at the fish market. You should go there. Now. Image found on stuffonmycat.

Whatcha thinkin’ ’bout, Mom? I’m thinkin’ ’bout that sale on salmon down at the fish market. You should go there. Now.
Image found on stuffonmycat.

Laps are for cats, not newspapers! Image found on ViralSlacker.

Laps are for cats, not newspapers!
Image found on ViralSlacker.

We need to talk about your choice of newspapers. I don't want to shred this one, so it's obviously not what you should be reading. Image found on CatTales.

We need to talk about your choice of newspapers. I don’t feel the need to shred this one, so it’s obviously not what you should be reading.
Image found on CatTales.

How dare that reviewer call my portrayal of Blanche "dog-tired"??? Image found on funny-pics.

How dare that reviewer call my portrayal of Blanche “dog-tired”???
Image found on funny-pics.

Have you heard the good news? No? Here it is: I might not kill you today. Image found on roflcat.

Have you heard the good news? No? Here it is: I might not kill you today.
Image found on roflcat.

Admit it ... I'm much more interesting than anything you might read in this thing if I gave you the chance. Image found on wannasmile.

Admit it … I’m much more interesting than anything you might read in this thing if I gave you the chance.
Image found on wannasmile.

Do you really not see the cuteness in front of your face? Do I have to bring you a mouse before you notice me? Image found on allkittencat.

Do you really not see the cuteness in front of your face? Do I have to bring you a mouse before you notice me?
Image found on allkittencat.

4 thoughts on “Sunday reading

  1. Sometimes I leave my house and read the newspaper at McDonald’s so I can read through an entire article without having to chase a ball or move a cat off my paper. The dog is almost as bad, but she doesn’t jump on the table.

    I love these pictures!! Your Sunday posts give my week a great start!!

    Like

    • 😀

      Luke loves to lay on whatever I need, whether it’s the paper or a file. I, of course, should pay attention to only him … unless he’s doing something bad … then I see nothing … 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

