Sunday furry

Hey, Mom ... this guy's watching us ... I think he wants to mess up your bid ...

Hey, Mom … this guy’s watching us … he looks shady … I think he wants to steal my spotlight.

Thursday was National Cat Day (though in my life that’s every day … Luke makes sure of that). The celebrations aren’t over for our furry friends, though. This week (always the first full week of November) it’s National Animal Shelter and Rescue Appreciation Week, and the whole month is National Senior Pet Month.

Buster, spokescat for FURR is ready to absolve you of your sins! Image from FURR Facebook page.

Buster, spokescat for FURR, is ready to absolve you of your sins!
Image from FURR Facebook page.

You should always support your local animal shelters and rescue organizations; one of my favorite rescue groups here is FURR (Feline Rescue and Rehome), which rescues and fosters cats; many of its members also tend ferals to keep the cats happy and healthy.

Regular readers know my boy is both a rescue (though not from a group; he was dumped) and a senior (nearly 13).

So as usual, Luke thinks it’s all about him. Well, it kinda is, but he’s gonna have to share.

At least a little bit. Maybe while he’s sleeping …

Don't bother me! I've only had 22 hours of sleep today!

Aaaand … he’s asleep, so have at it. But keep it down, will ya? Don’t be complete animals!

And let me tell you, the paperwork was HORRIBLE! Image found on DumpADay.

And let me tell you, the paperwork was HORRIBLE!
Image found on DumpADay.

Still young enough to drive you nuts in the middle of the night, too, but he's just so cute! Image found on Benld Adopt-a-Pet.

Still young enough to drive you nuts in the middle of the night, too, but he’s just so cute!
Image found on Benld Adopt-a-Pet.

Does that mean Fluffy Kitty isn't my real brother either??? Image found on The Agonist.

Does that mean Fluffy Kitty isn’t my real brother either???
Image found on The Agonist.

And will there be catnip toys? Image found on Time in my Brain.

And will there be catnip toys?
Image found on Time in my Brain.

And I was gonna let him have my bed! Image found on Jokes4Laugh.

And I was gonna let him have my bed!
Image found on Jokes4Laugh.

Besides, I needed henchmen! Image found on SuggestedPost.

Besides, I needed henchmen!
Image found on SuggestedPost.

image22

We even wet u hep us wit gwammah!
Image found on Cat7Cat’s Blog.

Could I leave you some of our literature? Image found on FunnyAnd...

Could I leave you some of our literature?
Image found on FunnyAnd…

Please, save the kitties from the Biebs and adopt! Image found on MemeGuy.

Please, save the kitties from the Biebs and adopt!
Image found on MemeGuy.

On the other hand, he does keep those damn kids off your lawn! Image found on DailyKitten.

On the other hand, he does keep those damn kids off your lawn!
Image found on DailyKitten.

Leave a Reply

