Sunday guilty

In the midst of all the Luke drama over the past few weeks, there have been laughs. One of the biggest was when I happened to see the boy walking down the new pet steps (which we got in a nod toward his senior status and newly discovered herniated discs). The look on his face was hilarious … to me, anyway. He’d been trying so hard to keep me from seeing him use them, too!

Seriously, is there much funnier than a guilty-looking animal?

No, why are YOU upside-down? Image found on WowAmazing.

No, why are YOU upside-down?
Image found on WowAmazing.

I swear, the mouse did this! Image found on WowAmazing.

I swear, the mouse did this!
Image found on WowAmazing.

I'll just take that ... you need to lose a few pounds. Image found on BrainJet.

I’ll just take that … you need to lose a few pounds.
Image found on BrainJet.

Why would they buy me this thing? It's pastels, for Go-- Um, thanks for the toy!Image found on AllViralPosts.

Why would they buy me this thing? It’s pastels, for Go– Um, thanks for the toy!
Image found on AllViralPosts.

What? No, no ... I'm just paw-kneading the dough, that's all. Image found on guy-sports.com.

What? No, no … I’m just paw-kneading the dough, that’s all.
Image found on guy-sports.com.

Hey, this is a carrot! You told me it was salmon! Image found on Viragola.

Hey, this is a carrot! You told me it was salmon!
Image found on Viragola.

What? I'm from the frosty North! Image found on PetsFive.

What? I’m from the frosty North!
Image found on PetsFive.

He kept trying to sell me insurance, and I just snapped! Image found on EpicHumor.

He kept trying to sell me insurance, and I just snapped!
Image found on EpicHumor.

Uhhh ... hi, Mom! How's it hangin'? Image found on WeKnowMemes.

Uhhh … hi, Mom! How’s it hangin’?
Image found on WeKnowMemes.

OK, you caught me ... I'm leaving you. My bags are packed!

OK, you caught me … I’m leaving you. My bags are packed!

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday guilty

  1. These photos are great, and I love the video of the cat getting into the drawer. I took a picture of my sister’s cat in her refrigerator. Yes, we are the types of people who take pictures of our pets doing bad things, and then we post them on Facebook.

    My favorite picture is the cat and the gecko with your caption.

    I hope Luke is continuing to recover and getting used to the pet stairs. He won’t pack his bags. He’s got too much of a good thing going.

    Like

    • We have to always have evidence to hold over their heads. That’s why Luke usually behaves when he knows a camera’s out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      That poor kitty caught the lizard, but then didn’t know what to do next

      Luke is still cranky, but he’s so much better. I’m finally breathing a bit easier (except for the sinusitis attack I’m suffering through). He’ll stick around at least until he figures out how to open up his cat food. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • My sister’s cat eats lizards and leaves the tails around as evidence. Ick. I’m glad Charlie is strictly an indoor cat, but he’s caught a bug or two.

        I have a cat question for you. Charlie likes to get on my dresser, but he meows constantly. I have a big mirror, and I wonder if he’s meowing at “the cat in the mirror.” He does this with a mirror in the game room that hangs on a door. Do you know what this might mean? Does he need a kitten?

        Like

      • Ick, ick, double-ick!

        I dunno; he may be meowing at that cat who is in no way prettier than him , or he could just be meowing to meow, which a lot of the time is what Luke does. Most of the time Luke just wants to make sure I know that he’s there and that I should be ready to hop to as soon as he decides he needs something. Luke also tends to meow plaintively when he doesn’t feel good or is stressed out. Since animals tend to sense our emotions, Charlie could be feeding off yours like Luke does with mine.

        If Charlie seems to be lonely, you might consider a kitten, but if it would cause more disruption in his routine, it might be better to wait. A lot of cats get a bit freaked when things change. And Feliway can also help.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Feliway sounds interesting. I had to google it though. Charlie only seems to meow at the mirror, so maybe he’s talking to the “other cat.” I’m not home very much during the day anymore, so he could be lonely or bored. I leave PBS Kids on for him though. I like to think that he enjoys Sesame Street and Daniel Tiger. I’ve heard about a bird channel on YouTube, so I’m going to look into that.

    Thanks for the kitty advice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

