Sunday happy

If you haven’t figured it out yet, I’m more than a little goofy, thus I’m a big fan of people who aren’t afraid to have fun.

Julia Child was just such a person. Yesterday would have been her 103rd birthday, so I think it’s a good time to pay tribute to a great chef, funny woman and cat lover.

OK, since I don't drink, I'll be getting loaded on chocolate, capisce? Image found on dumpaday.

OK, since I don’t drink, I’ll be getting loaded on chocolate, capisce?
Image found on dumpaday.

Hey, Mom, can I whack the hell outta that thing? Image found on JustCats.

Hey, Mom, can I whack the hell outta that thing?
Image found on JustCats.

The cat hair adds flavor! Image found on Pinterest.

The cat hair adds flavor!
Image found on Pinterest.

If that had been Luke in the sink, he'd be halfway to Mexico by now. Image found on GardenEats.

If that had been Luke in the sink, he’d be halfway to Mexico by now.
Image found on GardenEats.

Keep that tofu out of my food, dang it! Image found on glamorousbite.

Keep that tofu out of my food, dang it!
Image found on glamorousbite.

So you think you can prevent me from disrupting your reading? Silly, silly woman! Image found on Library of Cats.

So you think you can prevent me from disrupting your reading? Silly, silly woman!
Image found on Library of Cats.

I don't have a blowtorch ... I want a blowtorch!!! Image found on quotes.land.

I don’t have a blowtorch … I want a blowtorch!!!
Image found on quotes.land.

Yes, Mom, you have properly executed your bow. You may leave my regal presence now. Image found on Jama's Alphabet Soup.

Yes, Mom, you have properly executed your bow. You may leave my regal presence now.
Image found on Jama’s Alphabet Soup.

And lord knows I don't want to hang out with these people without cake ... Image found on Sweet Phi.

And Lord knows I don’t want to hang out with some of these people without cake …
Image found on Sweet Phi.

And of course, how else could we properly pay homage to Julia than to watch some of her funniest moments?

Well, we could cook, but it’s still too damned hot for that right now.

 

Leave a Reply

