Sunday happy

Doodlebug hugs his teddy in this photo posted by Tim Beshara on Twitter.

Doodlebug hugs his teddy in this photo posted by Tim Beshara on Twitter.

Oftentimes, my Sunday post is inspired by a photo that made me smile during the previous week, and this post is no exception.

This sweet photo, taken by the mother of Tasmanian man Tim Beshara, was shared on Twitter and quickly went viral. Beshara’s mother cares for wildlife, and Doodlebug, a baby kangaroo, was one of the animals her company was tending after he’d been orphaned. Yep, even animals need a teddy every once in a while.

Of course, you know I have to get cats in there somehow (no Luke, though, this time … he has bunnies, not bears), and since Saturday was International Cat Day …

I love you, Teddy. You never steal my fishies. Image found on BuzzFeed.

I love you, Teddy. You never steal my fishies.
Image found on BuzzFeed.

Mama, did you wash my bear? He's awful tiny! Image found on Rebloggy.

Mama, did you wash my bear? He’s awful tiny!
Image found on Rebloggy.

What was that? Thunder? Hold me ... Image found on 4GIFs via BuzzFeed.

What was that? Thunder? Hold me …
Image found on 4GIFs via BuzzFeed.

He's mine and you can't have him! Image found on TrishDaily.

He’s mine and you can’t have him!
Image found on TrishDaily.

Him? Oh, he’s my muscle, so I wouldn’t try anything if I were you.
Image found on KittenToob.

Teddy, you smell like tuna … you know what I like …
Image found on DouglesChan.

Who's been talkin' smack about you, Teddy? I'll mess 'em up! Image found on BuzzFeed.

Who’s been talkin’ smack about you, Teddy? I’ll mess ’em up!
Image found on BuzzFeed.

Mom, Dad, I'd like you to meet Teddy ... we're getting MARRIED! Image found on MyConfinedSpace.

Mom, Dad, I’d like you to meet Teddy … we’re getting MARRIED!
Image found on MyConfinedSpace.

This isn't what it looks ... OK, it's exactly what it looks like. Move along, please. Image found on FunnyJunk.

This isn’t what it looks … OK, it’s exactly what it looks like. Move along, please.
Image found on FunnyJunk.

3 thoughts on “Sunday happy

Leave a Reply

