Sunday support

If, like me, you’ve just updated to Windows 10, you’re probably trying to figure out why some things don’t work anymore. This isn’t the place to find the solution; I got nothin’.

I’m more than happy, though, to call Cat Support.

What he said. Image found on CatMacros.

What he said.
Image found on CatMacros.

Havin' a little trouble, are we? Image found on tonylea.com.

Havin’ a little trouble, are we?
Image found on tonylea.com.

OK, let me just get comfy here ... and ... wait, did you even turn this thing on? Image found on FunnyCutePics.

OK, let me just get comfy here … and … wait, did you even turn this thing on?
Image found on FunnyCutePics.

What's your password, dude? Image found on BuzzFeed.

What’s your password, dude?
Image found on BuzzFeed.

No, sir, I can't hack the bank. I'm just here to fix the 'puter. Image found on CatDailyNews.

No, sir, I can’t hack the bank. I’m just here to fix the ‘puter.
Image found on CatDailyNews.

What is njkoiuivi;dugkjv;o? Is it noms? Image found on BuzzFeed.

What is njkoiuivi;dugkjv;o? Is it noms?
Image found on BuzzFeed.

You do know you shouldn't ask Cortana things like that! Do you kiss your mama with that mouth? Image found on LifeHacker.

You do know you shouldn’t ask Cortana things like that! Do you kiss your mama with that mouth?
Image found on LifeHacker.

Here's your problem: You're an idiot. Image found on Wallpapers4U.

Here’s your problem: You’re an idiot.
Image found on Wallpapers4U.

Ummmm ... you know you have a Mac, right? Image found on Flickr.

Ummmm … you know you have a Mac, right?
Image found on Flickr.

Whew! I'm exhausted! Now where's that fish you promised me? Image found on Amazing Creatures.

Whew! I’m exhausted! Now where’s that fish you promised me?
Image found on Amazing Creatures.

Personally, I prefer these windows.

Personally, I prefer these windows.

4 thoughts on “Sunday support

  1. I am laughing so hard right now. I’m glad I read your Sunday funny today because I was going to let Windows 10 load tonight. I’ve postponed it for now. I’d rather look at cute cats (“No sir, I can’t hack the bank….”). Charlie has frequently typed asasdf’;gjksdf’sdjqwpo or other such nonsense while I’m trying to work. I’m sure Luke is very helpful as well.

    Like

    • 😀

      Luke is really good at locking up the keyboard … but he does occasionally type some gibberish in the Hulu search box … I’ve yet to find any of the shows he’s looking for …

      I had postponed it a couple of times, and for the most part it’s fine (though Cortana has some lousy jokes) … unfortunately, though, a couple of games I play every day won’t work … I apparently need to uninstall them then reinstall from the Windows store, but I may lose my levels. 😦 Trying to figure out a work-around.

      Like

      • Who is Cortana? Is she the Windows equivalent of Siri?

        I can’t play games online any longer because they trigger migraines. I can, however, blow up my Pinterest feed with many craft ideas that I will probably never look at again. I hope you figure out how to keep your levels.

        I used to be pretty good at Bejeweled Blitz until a couple trips to the ER for migraines brought that to a screeching halt.

        Luke sounds about as helpful as Charlie.

        Like

  2. Yep, Cortana is the Microsoft Siri. I haven’t used her that much yet (and boy, does that sound dirty!).

    Most of the games I play are of the hidden object/bubble shooter/match 3 variety; don’t think I could ever make myself play anything like Halo. Even though I’ve yet to have a migraine from playing a game, I play it safe … lord knows I don’t need more migraines.

    Luke is definitely a huge help … today he helped by dumping a full bowl of water on his food mat, obviously to test its absorbency … and to make me throw it in the washer. Such a good boy! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

