Sunday smiles

Before I go to bed, I log off the computer, making sure to check my WordPress feed before I do. The other night, this is what greeted me.

Can you imagine waking up to this? Image found on CuteOverload.

Can you imagine waking up to this?
Image found on CuteOverload.

After I quit laughing, I cuddled with the non-smiling boy and had good dreams. Weird dreams with cats grinning at me, but good.

And no, Luke doesn’t really smile. He thinks it’s beneath him.

No, this isn't a smile, Mom. It's gas.

No, this isn’t a smile, Mom. It’s gas.

Mad or just really, REALLY happy? Yeah, when I smile like this, people definitely question my sanity. Illustration by John Tenniel found on AllPosters.

Mad or just really, REALLY happy? Yeah, when I smile like this, people definitely question my sanity.
Illustration by John Tenniel found on AllPosters.

How could anyone be anything but happy looking at that face??? Image found on KittenToob.

How could anyone be anything but happy looking at that face???
Image found on KittenToob.

Okay, so the little guy in the back's not so happy. I don't think he got the joke. Image found on Dharia's Closet.

Okay, so the little guy in the back’s not so happy. I don’t think he got the joke.
Image found on Dharia’s Closet.

This is what 24 hours of "Happy" on a loop looks like. I gotta get that thing fixed. Image found on BuzzFeed.

This is what 24 hours of “Happy” on a loop looks like. I gotta get that music-player thingy fixed.
Image found on BuzzFeed.

No, I don't know ANYthing about someone putting Nair in your shampoo. But it's a good look! Image found on Weheartit.

No, I don’t know ANYthing about someone putting Nair in your shampoo. But it’s a good look!
Image found on Weheartit.

Did you take the picture yet? My face is gettin' tired! Image found on BuzzFeed.

Did you take the picture yet? My face is gettin’ tired!
Image found on BuzzFeed.

I have found inner peace ... well, I found the piece of catfish you tried to hide from me. Image found on Imgur.

I have found inner peace … well, I found the piece of catfish you tried to hide from me.
Image found on Imgur.

The secret to a happy cat: Worship me. No, really, worship me, dammit! Oh, and move to Japan. Image of Shironeko found on Huffington Post.

The secret to a happy cat: Worship me. No, really, worship me, dammit! Oh, and move to Japan.
Image of Shironeko found on Huffington Post.

4 thoughts on “Sunday smiles

    • That picture just makes me giggle every time I see it!

      I think Luke does smile sometimes … usually after having drawn blood … there’s a reason one of his nicknames is Lucifer. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

