Sunday Happy Father’s Day!

Since I celebrated my late dad and grandpa in my usual (and unusually serious) Wednesday post, today I’ll focus on furrier dads. I think they’re pretty awesome.

Whadya mean, I'm a pain in the butt, Dad?? Image found on Animal Planet.

Whadya mean, I’m a pain in the butt, Dad??
Image found on Animal Planet.

Get off my back, Pop! I'll take out the trash! Image found on Woodland Park Zoo blog.

Get off my back, Pop! I’ll take out the trash!
Image found on Woodland Park Zoo blog.

Dad, I think "Waaasuuup" died about the time it started. Image by by Cyril Ruoso/Minden Pictures/National Geographic.

Dad, I think “Waaasuuup” died about the time it started.
Image by by Cyril Ruoso/Minden Pictures/National Geographic.

That little kitten? Pretty much me every day. The world is not made for short people. Image found on weheartit.

That little kitten? Pretty much me every day. The world is not made for short people.
Image found on weheartit.

Son, let's go to the woods to do what bears do ... and bring the toilet paper! Image found on The Kind Life.

Son, let’s go do what bears do … and bring the toilet paper!
Image found on The Kind Life.

I dunno, Pop, I don't think blue's my color. Image found on HDimagelib.

I dunno, Pop, I don’t think blue’s my color.
Image found on HDimagelib.

Do you wanna go for a ride? Huh, do ya? Image found on Vitamin-ha.

Do you wanna go for a ride? Huh, do ya?
Image found on Vitamin-ha.

It's OK, sweetie. That boy wasn't good enough for you anyway. Who hangs out with meerkats and warthogs? Image found on Pinterest.

It’s OK, sweetie. That boy wasn’t good enough for you anyway. Who hangs out with meerkats and warthogs?
Image found on Pinterest.

How many times have we all said this? Cartoon by Liz Climo.

How many times have we all said this?
Cartoon by Liz Climo.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I've got a monkey on my back, ha ha ... geez ... Image found on MNN.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I’ve got a monkey on my back, ha ha … geez …
Image found on MNN.

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

