RIP Ray

Ray and Rhian Ferrer. Ray died on May 20. Image from Rhian Ferrer's Twitter.

Ray and Rhian Ferrer. Ray died on May 20.
Image from Rhian Ferrer’s Twitter.

With all that’s been going on in the past month, I managed to miss this: Artist Ray Ferrer, 35, died May 20 at home in San Diego. I happened just today to think to check his wife Rhian’s feed and saw this:

Ray had a stage 4 glioblastoma, but had managed for quite a while to continue his work. I have a few pieces in my office at work, and they always make me happy.

Type bar, by Ray Ferrer. This is the one that hooked me on Ray's work.

Type bar, by Ray Ferrer.
This is the one that hooked me on Ray’s work.

I believe you can still donate at GoFundMe to help defray the costs incurred during Ray’s battle with cancer.

Please keep Rhian and Ray in your thoughts.

Of course he was a cat lover too. One more reason I liked Ray.  Image from Rhian Ferrer's Twitter.

Of course he was a cat lover too. One more reason I liked Ray.
Image from Rhian Ferrer’s Twitter.

Diner, by Ray Ferrer.

Diner, by Ray Ferrer.

Baltimore, by Ray Ferrer.

Baltimore, by Ray Ferrer.

2 thoughts on “RIP Ray

    • I do too … I’ve had too many friends and family members who’ve battled it.

      I’m just glad that Ray discovered his artistic calling; the prints I have in my office always make me smile.

      Like

Leave a Reply

