Sunday funny

OK, confession time.

Birds weird me out. I was once assigned a story at a pet shop that specialized in birds and reptiles, and was stalked the entire time by an African Grey. Just creepy.

However …

When it comes to Monty Python’s Dead Parrot sketch, and a few other birds (as long as I’m not near them), I’m OK. Still a bit creeped out, but I can find the funny.

The laughing parrot, though … still kinda creepy.

... and it's got a lot to say about you! Image found on Bajiroo.

… and it’s got a lot to say about you!
Image found on Bajiroo.

Did I tell you to sit there, birdbrain? Image found on Only Funny Images.

Did I tell you to sit there, birdbrain?
Image found on Only Funny Images.

And, uh, there was a cat ... Image found on FunnyasDuck.

And, uh, there was a cat …
Image found on FunnyasDuck.

No, I don't have a drinking problem (hic)! Image found on AmusingTime.

No, I don’t have a drinking problem (hic)!
Image found on AmusingTime.

Dang it! Just needed a few more seconds ... Image found on TheMetaPicture.

Dang it! Just needed a few more seconds …
Image found on TheMetaPicture.

You know, if you got satellite, I wouldn't have to do this! Image found on imgsoup.

You know, if you got satellite, I wouldn’t have to do this!
Image found on imgsoup.

This 50-foot Norwegian blue was dropped in a London Park last July to promote a Python reunion. I'm fairly sure he's not just resting. Image found on Kuriositas.

This 50-foot Norwegian blue was dropped in a London Park last July to promote a Python reunion. I’m fairly sure he’s not just resting.
Image found on Kuriositas.

And yeah, you knew I’d have to have the Dead Parrot sketch, too. Happy Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Sunday funny

    • Yea! Someone else thinks it too! 😀

      When I was a kid, my oldest brother had a friend with a mynah bird that he taught to unleash a stream of profanity whenever the preacher came around. It was both hilarious and creepy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

