Sunday Happy Easter!

However you celebrate today—whether it’s church, brunch, egg hunts, gorging on chocolate, or all of the above—here’s what you shouldn’t do, especially if you’re on blood thinners. I know I won’t attempt it with my boy.

Oh, no, no ... kitty is not a happy Easter bunny. Image found on Becuo.

Oh, no, no … kitty is not a happy Easter bunny.
Image found on Becuo.

Showing you why a onesie on a cat is a bad idea in 3, 2, 1 ... Image from Hercampuslife.

Showing you why a onesie on a cat is a bad idea in 3, 2, 1 …
Image from Hercampuslife.

This insult (and I) will not stand! GIF from giphy.

This insult (and I) shall not stand!
GIF from giphy.

Do you feel your head getting hotter yet?  Image from imgkid.

Do you feel your head getting hotter yet?
Image from imgkid.

You say the bird is on my head? The hell you say! Image found on joe-ks.com.

You say the bird is on my head? The hell you say!
Image found on joe-ks.com.

Hey, I'm the only cute baby allowed here! GIF from giphy.

Hey, I’m the only cute baby allowed here!
GIF from giphy.

Humor her, they said ... don't kill her, they said ... Image from imgkid.

Humor her, they said … don’t kill her, they said …
Image from imgkid.

Pardon me, but have you seen my dignity anywhere? Image found on RantLifestyle.

Pardon me, but have you seen my dignity anywhere?
Image found on RantLifestyle.

The horror! Image found on Choco Toujours.

The horror!
Image found on Choco Toujours.

You shall feel my wrath, puny human! Image found on LaurenOutLoud.

You shall feel my wrath, puny human!
Image found on LaurenOutLoud.

Go away ... the bunny and I have business.

Go away … the bunny and I have business.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Happy Easter!

  1. Luke and his bunny are precious. I don’t think Charlie would let me put anything on his head. The photos are hilarious. I haven’t had a chocolate bunny this year – or Peeps. I need to lose about 15 pounds, and since my 15-year old rarely eats sweets, I didn’t need to buy any this year. I’ll just look at silly cats and be content with angel food cake and a fruit sauce.

    Happy Easter!

    Like

    • At least make it chocolate angel food! 😉

      I firmly believe that as long as it’s in moderation, it’s OK … and keeps me from binging. I don’t want to fight with Luke over bunnies. 😀

      Like

  2. I made brownies (from scratch) on Saturday and ate more than my share. I don’t do well with moderation, but I’m making that a goal. Sometimes I have to abstain or I end up going on chocolate benders. The angel food cake was good – very soft and fluffy. It went well with the fruit sauce my husband made with a dollop of fat free Cool Whip on top. I spent most of Easter (after church) editing for a journal that has a Wednesday drop date. I’m in panic mode right now.

    Like

    • Calm … you’ll get it done; I have faith.

      I’m one of those people who tend to forget candy is around even if it’s right in front of me. I LOVE chocolate (especially if it’s combined with orange … mmmm …), but I can resist most of the time.

      I once made a chocolate angel food cake with raspberry sauce for a watch party (for the Angel finale, natch), and it was sooo good. If angel food wasn’t so persnickety, I’d make it more often.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have never made angel food cake. My philosophy is if I can buy it at the store, why make it? Fortunately, my husband and son have a passion for cooking and laugh at my “laziness.” I do make a good key lime pie, though, but once my daughter asked, “Is this the only pie you know how to make?”

        I’m so behind with school/graduate assistant assignments, I’m to the point of a weird kind of calm. I’m copyediting journal articles, learning InDesign by the seat of my pants, among other things. But, they will get done. Thanks for your encouragement.

        Like

Leave a Reply

