Sunday happy

Clichés are one of those things that writers and editors deplore but that are sometimes a necessary evil. Usually when I have to use one, I try to turn it on its head in some way.

Today, how ’bout illustrating clichés with cats? Yeah, I’m weird like that.

Why do you call your bed "Conclusions?" ... Oh ... GIF found on dontpokethebear.

Why do you call your bed “Conclusions?” … Oh …
GIF found on dontpokethebear.

I do some of my best thinking outside the box ... and in the box ... GIF found on Giphy.

I do some of my best thinking outside the box … and in the box …
GIF found on Giphy.

 

You'd better get started, honey. Fred's already half in the bag. Image found on CuteOverload.

You’d better get started, honey. Fred’s already half in the bag.
Image found on CuteOverload.

Patience is a virtue, my friend. The fish delivery will get here soon. Image from WallpapersWide.

Patience is a virtue, my friend. The fish delivery will get here soon.
Image from WallpapersWide.

See, Sergei? If you stop and smell the roses, the humans will think it's so cute they'll forgive you for ANYthing! Image found on musicandcats.

See, Sergei? If you stop and smell the roses, the humans will think it’s so cute they’ll forgive you for ANYthing!
Image found on musicandcats.

Well. I think I have every right to be all bent out of shape. Now go away! Image found on HolyCuteness.

Well. I think I have every right to be all bent out of shape. Now go away!
Image found on HolyCuteness.

You can't have your cake and eat it, too. That one's mine! Image found on SoloFoods.

You can’t have your cake and eat it, too. This one’s mine!
Image found on SoloFoods.

Oh, yeah, the apples and oranges taste completely different!  Image found on ThatCuteSite.

Oh, yeah, the apples and oranges taste completely different!
Image found on ThatCuteSite.

Sweetie, you'll have to learn not to bite the hand that feeds you. That's my can-openin' hand! Image found on CatsTheBoss.

Sweetie, you’ll have to learn not to bite the hand that feeds you. That’s my can-openin’ hand!
Image found on CatsTheBoss.

Don't look a gift horse in the mouth. It smells awful in there! Image found on WeHeartIt.

Don’t look a gift horse in the mouth. It smells awful in there!
Image found on WeHeartIt.

C'mon, relax! Let it all hang out! Image found on CuteOverload.

C’mon, relax! Let it all hang out!
Image found on CuteOverload.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday happy

Leave a Reply

