Sunday at rest

Are you gonna cuddle with me, Mom?

Are you gonna cuddle with me, Mom?

As regular readers know, I had a health issue arise last week, so today is a day of rest even though I’m more than a bit stir-crazy right now.

The boy and I are cuddling up. Maybe he’ll even let me rub his belly for two seconds before drawing blood. I had more than enough drawn last week.

Maybe you can rub my belleh ... but it's gonna cost you!

Maybe you can rub my belleh … but it’s gonna cost you!

Perhaps I won't kick you in the face this time ... well, that hard ...

Perhaps I won’t kick you in the face this time … maybe …

Maybe I'll even sing you to sleep!

Maybe I’ll even sing you to sleep!

And no, I don't snore ...

And no, I don’t snore …

You can't have my blankets, though ...

You can’t have my blankets, though …

Night-night!

Night-night!

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday at rest

Leave a Reply

