No regular post for now

Sorry, all. If you get the print edition of the Democrat-Gazette, you’ll notice that my column was a rerun again (I don’t even know which one it is as I’m writing this). The reason is that I just returned home from the hospital, where I’ve been since Sunday. More on that later. Just know that I’m fine now, but completely exhausted and covered in an 18-pound blanket of cat hair that really wants me to sign off for some cuddle time and much-needed sleep.

I can't say no to this face!

I can’t say no to this face!

2 thoughts on “No regular post for now

    • Thank you! 😀

      Taking it easy for now, but the boy’s now not feeling so hot … I’m hoping it’s just the stress of the last few days and not a return of the kidney issue. Of course, he COULD just be making sure I get up and walk every once in a while to check on him … he’s sneaky. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

