Sunday nappy

After a long, exhausting week, I’m more than ready for a break, which is why I’m taking off work Monday and Tuesday.

This will be the first time in about four years that I’ve taken my birthday off, and I’ll celebrate at home with the fluffy one. Since he’s a rescue and I don’t know when he was born, I share the day with him. Believe me, the goofiness that will likely ensue when he gets his catnip rat will be all the present I need.

Till then, here’s what I plan to do. And probably after too. Being me can be exhausting sometimes.

Soooo sleepy ...

Soooo sleepy …

Image from meowgifs.com.

Image from meowgifs.com.

I wish I looked this cute when I'm sleeping.

I wish I looked this cute when I’m sleeping.

Image from me0wbox Tumblr.

Image from me0wbox Tumblr.

Snxx ... wait, did you just say "Awwwwww?"

Snxx … wait, did you just say “Awwwwww?”

giphy

Image from Giphy.

 

My blankets! My bed!

My blankets! My bed!

giphy

Image from Giphy.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday nappy

      • I agree! We love cats, words, writing, and our moms both love purple. We must be related.

        January 13 is a great day for a birthday. I turned 40 on Friday, January 13, 2006. My sister had fun with that. It’s weird to think that I’m going to be in the last year of my forties. But the older I get, the older “old” seems.

        Enjoy your naps!

        Like

  1. Happy birthday eve eve! Enjoy your days off doing what we cat-people do best. (Besides scattering litter all over the floor, I mean.)

    Like

  2. I agree! Wow! We both love cats, words, writing, editing, and both our moms love purple. We must be related. My mom was quick to remind me this morning that today is my last day to be 48. Next year I’ll be sure to let her know that she is the mom of a 50-year old.

    I will be celebrating my birthday tomorrow evening at a rousing high school swim meet at UALR.

    Enjoy your naps!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

