Calling all Arkies

Please send my mom some letters!

Please send my mom some letters!

The time has come that I need to ask for submissions for the Voices page.

At the moment, we have a stack of letters, but because of documentation and additional obligations (mine and Stephanie’s) taking away time, it’s getting harder to push some things through to fill the page.

So here’s what I’m asking: If you’re an Arkansan, please send a letter of up to about 250 words to voices@arkansasonline.com or on our Voices form at http://www.arkansasonline.com/contact/voicesform, or you can even do it the old-fashioned way by mailing it to Voices, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, P.O. Box 2221, Little Rock, AR 72203. If you’re citing something, please let us know where it’s from or include the source, please, to expedite it.

If you want to send a guest column, the word count is generally 600-800 words.

I thank you from the bottom of my cat-lovin’ heart!

 

6 thoughts on “Calling all Arkies

  1. I drafted a letter this morning and will send it in this afternoon. It won’t hurt my feelings if you don’t print it, but I want to be a good citizen and respond to the call. Here’s a hint. I did not write about politics or religion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

