Sunday happy new year!

Yes, I know, that was a few days ago, but I was sleeping then.

thanks-not-laughing-absurdly-new-years-ecard-someecardsThose who know me best know I don’t make resolutions. I just don’t see the point. Sure, we should all try to improve ourselves, but making a resolution to do that rarely seems to work. And when we fail, well …

All I usually resolve to do is to be myself. That’s an easy one to keep.

Vh-a-funny-New-Years-resolution

I miss you more every day, Bill Watterson.

I miss you more every day, Bill Watterson.

calvin-hobbes-new-years-resolutions-620x469_medium

funny-animals-New-Year-resolutions-2013

I resolve to be the cutest boy ever ... done!

I resolve to be the cutest boy ever … done!

Luke, meanwhile, is in catnip withdrawal right now. Will he resolve to give up the nip? Not on your life … but at least he can’t talk …

6 thoughts on “Sunday happy new year!

  1. The pet resolutions are so accurate. My dog resolves to eat more cat litter and cat poop. I never should have switched to the organic walnut litter. Josie thinks it’s a snack.

    I am a serial resolution maker. In fact, I see both January 1 and the start of a new school year (since I still have a kid in school) as times for fresh starts. Last year I resolved to apply to grad school and floss. So far I’ve kept one out of two. I rolled flossing over to this year’s list.

    Actually, I don’t have a list of resolutions this year. I have a phrase instead – “mis en place.” I struggle with organization and distraction and want to use this year to get my house and mind in order. I also want our family to come up with a word or phrase that we could work on improving – like communication (because we stink at communicating).

    In the meantime, the cat resolves to play more, and the dog also resolves to stay under the covers when it’s cold outside.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

