Sunday happy

On a flash drive somewhere, I have a file of odd random phrases and sentences that I sometimes use to inspire short stories. A few have resulted in little tales, but some just make me happy, like this one: We’ll always have cats in pants.

I’m not just talking about cats showing up in the bathroom to bed down in your pants (Luke doesn’t do that, luckily).

What a nice bed, thank you! Image by Rhuel from Floppycats.com.

What a nice bed, thank you!
Image by Rhuel from Floppycats.com.

Ma'am, it appears your legs have turned into marmalade.  Image from Kittentoob.

Ma’am, it appears your legs have turned into marmalade.
Image from Kittentoob.

I don't like cargo pants, but if they came with cute kittens in the pockets, I might change my tune.  Image from Catster.

I don’t like cargo pants, but if they came with cute kittens in the pockets, I might change my tune.
Image from Catster.

Those of you with longhair and semi-longhair cats know exactly what I’m talking about, and it’s one of the reasons one of Luke’s many nicknames is Senor Pantalones.

Yes, I have fluffy pants, and I'm proud of it!

Yes, I have fluffy pants, and I’m proud of it!

I love my pantaloons!

I love my pantaloons!

These are my skinny cat pants.

These are my skinny cat pants.

It's so fluffy! No, really, from Imgur via Michelle Penny's It's So Fluffy Pinterest page.

It’s so fluffy! No, really, from Imgur via Michelle Penny’s It’s So Fluffy Pinterest page.

 

Does my butt look big in these pants? Image of Lacey from Love Meow.

Does my butt look big in these pants?
Image of Lacey from Love Meow.

Why, yes, I do like fluffy pants! Image from Balloon Juice.

Why, yes, I do like fluffy pants!
Image from Balloon Juice.

If it didn't remind me of clown pants, I might get this for Luke.  Crazy cat pants tunnel (catnip-infused, natch) from Doctors Foster and Smith.

If it didn’t remind me of clown pants, I might get this for Luke.
Crazy cat pants tunnel (catnip-infused, natch) from Doctors Foster and Smith.

If you’re not creeped out by clown pants, you can get this for your cat here.

And just count yourself lucky if this isn’t what happens every time you go to the bathroom.

7 thoughts on “Sunday happy

  1. Love me some fluffy kitties. Or not fluffy. Yep, I’d buy anything that came with kittens in the pockets. Hope nobody starts putting kittens in new car showrooms, new houses, etc.

    Like

  2. I love these cats in pants! I needed this after a long, hot weekend at an outdoor swim meet in Fort Smith. I would much rather look at cats in pants than unpack my suitcase.

    Like

    • I know the feeling. I was supposed to be coming back from the Fort Smith area today, but my car had other ideas, so I never even got to go. 😦
      Right now, though, I’m looking at a fuzzball all stretched out on the rug and looking adorable, so I’ll survive. 🙂

      Like

      • We like swim meets in Fort Smith because we can eat at Joe’s Pizza Pasta. They have great food and service, even when slammed with swimmers from all over the state.

        I finally unpacked my suitcase, but I’m going to have to pack again for a trip to OKC and then Texas. My cat likes to get in the suitcase.

        Cat therapy is the best kind (especially when accompanied by a glass of wine).

        Like

Leave a Reply

