Sunday Happy Father’s Day

Though my dad and granddads aren’t here anymore, I still celebrate them, and think of the goofy things, especially, that they’d do sometimes that helped make me who I am today. Happy Father’s Day!

Grandpa used to give my brothers haircuts so they'd just have fuzz (just like him). Mitch (in front) already had his, and Kevin's in the chair.

Grandpa used to give my brothers haircuts so they’d just have fuzz (just like him). Mitch (in front) already had his, and Kevin’s in the chair.

This was a few years before I came along. Mom's holding Corey, Mitch is in the middle, and Kevin's in front of Daddy.

This was a few years before I came along. Mom’s holding Corey, Mitch is in the middle, and Kevin’s in front of Daddy.

Grandpa on a family outing. That's my uncle C.L. behind him.

Grandpa on a family outing. That’s my uncle C.L. behind him.

Daddy's in there, buried under grandkids David, Matt, Sarah and Derek.

Daddy’s in there, buried under grandkids David, Matt, Sarah and Derek.

Grandpa Carl, who died three years before I was born, holding my dad.

Grandpa Carl, who died three years before I was born, holding my dad.

How I most remember Daddy.

How I most remember Daddy.

Grandpa fished, too. I always remember him like this (minus the fish).

Grandpa fished, too. I always remember him like this (minus the fish).

Beware the man-eating trunk, Grandpa!

Beware the man-eating trunk, Grandpa!

What's odd here isn't that Mama and Daddy are so skinny, it's that Daddy's wearing a vest.

What’s odd here isn’t that Mama and Daddy are so skinny, it’s that Daddy’s wearing a vest.

What better way to end than with such a cute couple?

What better way to end than with such a cute couple?

 

Leave a Reply

