Quotable

Often in the course of the day, I’ll come across a quote that speaks to me, especially considering that a large amount of my job involves fact-checking, which quite often pokes holes in letter-writers’ arguments. The ones who most hate that part of my job, it seems, are those whose arguments are held together with chewing gum and baling wire.

And yet I’m the bad guy …

Just a few of my favorites:

Via Reddit.

Via Reddit.

From FabQuote.co.

From FabQuote.co.

From QuotesValley.com.

From QuotesValley.com.

 

From QuoteHD.com.

From QuoteHD.com.

Do you suppose that means Eric Cantor will be no longer be an idiot after this year?

This one from Neil deGrasse Tyson pretty much sums up the current political discourse:

‘Nuff said.

 

4 thoughts on “Quotable

  1. Bang! Tyson knocks it out of the park again. Love, love, love that guy. He has the clout and visibility to make points I’ve wanted to see made for years. The other quotes are great too. If I were still working, my office walls would be papered with such quotes.

    Like

    • When I saw that quote the other day, I was just hoping against hope that he actually did say it. I did a little happy dance when I found the tweet. And I’m doing another one right now. He always seems to know just what to say!

      Like

Leave a Reply

