Exhausted

Regular followers will notice there’s no “director’s cut” of my published column today. That will happen sometimes, especially when it has to be a column on the rules (again).

Excuse me ... aren't you supposed to be a pillow right now?

Excuse me … aren’t you supposed to be a pillow right now?

Besides, I’m still tuckered out from trying to move (STILL) while working and battling bronchitis and strained diaphragm muscle, and  contending with Senor Pantalones, who insists that I entertain him and act as his pillow.

I had to take the day off and finally got my washer and dryer yesterday, but the dryer vent couldn’t be installed, so … yeah … there’s that. There’s always something.

****

So now I’ll head back to work today to knock out another day’s page.

SOMsquirrelI figure I’ll be staring at the goofiness on my desk (hell, all over my office) a lot: the flying pig, blind squirrel, duck butt, the Crazy Cat Lady Cat Tree, Senor Pantalones’ homage to Lassie …

These things help remind me that life is ultimately just one long Monty Python sketch … strange, confusing, funny, and sometimes makes my brain hurt.

That’s not a bad thing, really.

2 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. Mrs. Looper you do a great job at the paper. Your fair, direct, don’t play favorites and when you write something simple people like me can read and understand it. I would ask if you could write more opinion columns. I know it is a full time job with the voices, but if spare time does run your way it would be appreciated. Thanks again for what you do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

