High anxiety …

OMIGOD, OMIGOD, OMIGOD!!!!!!! Don't change anything!!!

OMIGOD, OMIGOD, OMIGOD!!!!!!! Don’t change anything!!!

That’s what Luke and I are both experiencing at the moment, but at least he can sleep. We’re in the middle of a move right now, so we’re living in a little bit of uncertainty (which, for an OCD worrier like me, can be very, very bad) and suffering from frequent anxiety attacks. All that plus work makes me a very tired girl.

This means my posts will continue to be sporadic for at least the next couple of weeks while I get everything at least partially set up and get Luke, who’s been demanding to be held like a baby, calmed down.

I’m still waiting for him to calm ME down.

Enjoy your peace now, little birdy, for it will soon be gone  ...

Enjoy your peace now, little birdy, for it will soon be gone …

I don’t think he believes that he’ll basically have his own room with a perch … heck, I may even put a bird feeder in front of the window to keep him amused once we’re settled.

And I’m sure the squirrel gang will track him down for more taunting. There’s no way they’d give up such an easy target.

Senor Pantalones is moving? I must hatch a plan to tortue him ...

Senor Pantalones is moving? I must hatch a plan to torture him …

2 thoughts on “High anxiety …

  1. This really is a non sequitur but I wanted to say that whoever wrote the Editorial on MLK the other day did a wonderful job in my opinion — not Paul Greenburg’s column, but the main editorial. I was really moved by it. An excellent piece of writing. Thanks, Mike

    Like

Leave a Reply

