It’s frickin’ cold!

While it looks nothing like this snowy scene from 2008, it's remarkably  (and bitterly) colder. It's official. I hate winter,

While it looks nothing like this snowy scene from 2008, it’s remarkably (and bitterly) colder. It’s official. I hate winter.

But at least I feel better today, finally. I still have a lot to do (like work on a column), but my stress level is no longer at 11 (so stressed that my mom came down because she was so worried about me).

Don't mess with the product of feisty women.

Don’t mess with the product of feisty women.

I’ve even eaten a little bit, though I’m taking it easy … I have no desire to spend the night in the bathroom.

I’m still exhausted, but that should ease, especially as my stress dissipates. And, hopefully, my blood sugar and blood pressure should normalize soon.

But I’m still not going back outside until I have to. I have no desire to be a popsicle. And I’ve already looked like one of the guys from Monty Python dressed as a British housewife today, and once is more than enough.

Why am I jealous of their legs?? Image from Monty Python's Flying Circus.

Why am I jealous of their legs?? Image from Monty Python’s Flying Circus.

Leave a Reply

