Decompressing

If you were a cat, you wouldn't NEED to decompress. Silly Mommy!

If you were a cat, you wouldn’t NEED to decompress. Silly Mommy!

I took a much-needed day off yesterday; much-needed especially considering that Thursday I laid out all my pages through Monday so someone else wouldn’t be stuck doing other than final proofs. That meant, unfortunately, that I had to ignore some of my work emails from readers for the day and save them for Monday.

I decided to take the advice of one of my bosses and forget about work … this doesn’t count … really, it doesn’t! 😉 She was right to say that as I do tend to get obsessive about work (and other things) sometimes, so spending yesterday trying to catch up on Christmas shopping and cuddle-time with Luke was just what I needed.

Here's my proof. The hole actually IS smaller than it was before. Really, it is.

Here’s my proof. The hole actually IS smaller than it was before. Really, it is.

I even unplugged Friday evening and pulled out an ACTUAL jigsaw puzzle I’d been working on instead of just doing jigsaws on the laptop. There’s just something about the tactile sensation of handling the pieces that will never be replicated by technology.

But I’m sure anyone who might have heard me talking to Luke over the last couple of days was probably thinking “Yep, that is one CRAZY cat lady, thinking she’s having a conversation with her cat!”

But as a friend noted, if the cat asks you a question, it’s just rude not to answer.

query

Leave a Reply

