Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes …

Those of you who’ve dropped by over the past week or so (all one of you) probably noticed the parade of changing themes. Had a little problem with the old one (widgets disappeared and posts suddenly were in random order), so was trying out new ones. Hopefully this one will take (and I really like the cleanliness of this one); I’m getting tired and crabby. Plus, there is a hard capacity of one crabby, tired entity in this house at any one time, and Luke has dibs.

Stop with the musical chairs already!!

Stop with the musical chairs already!!

****

So I was editing John Brummett’s online column (I’d link to it, but it’s subscription only) yesterday when I saw (in a description of a notorious Arkansas conspiracy theorist/immigrant-hater) one of the most polite ways of saying, “Folks, she’s bat-crap crazy.” I think I’m going to make it my signature on my home email:

It turned out that she had not brought her hinges with her that evening.

John Brummett

Definitely nicer than “Bitches be crazy.”

Leave a Reply

