“Type Bar” – Spray Paint on Canvas by Me….

This is so worth sharing. Ray Ferrer does amazing things with spray paint. This particular piece struck a chord with me because I’m in journalism (and yes, I’m old enough to remember laying out pages by hand in high school) and I have many fond memories of the old manual typewriters in my life. I can’t count the number of times I stuck a finger in front of the strike plate to “tattoo” a letter on that finger. Good times …
While I can’t afford it (journalists aren’t exactly rolling in dough), I really hope someone buys it as it deserves a place of honor. And I’m kinda hoping Ray will decide to use it in his next batch of T-shirt screenprints (that I could do!).

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

“Type Bar” – Is spray paint on canvas by me as a tribute to the typewriter.  The piece measures 24″ x 18″ and is ready to hang.  It comes with a signed Certificate of Authenticity by me.

***SOLD***  More Available in my Etsy shop —->  CLICK HERE

View original post

Leave a Reply

