Finally official!

I thought for a moment about titling this entry “Big-girl panties,” but cringed at the thought of what Google search terms might lead people here (shudder).

Anyway, After almost two years (in July) of working on my paper’s opinion section, I finally have a nameplate on my door. It was never really a concern before and I didn’t mind not having one.

But I have to admit now that I have it: I LOVE IT! People will still mistakenly call me the Voices Page assistant editor (My job title is assistant editor; job description is Voices Page editor). But ya know what? Doesn’t matter. I have my name on my door.

I'm a big girl now!

I’m a big girl now!

2 thoughts on “Finally official!

    • Thanks, Susan! It seems weird since I’m almost at my two-year anniversary in this particular job (I’ve been at the paper for almost 16 years! eek!), but I have to admit, that nameplate is beautiful to me. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

