Starting again

Once again, I’m putting my soul out there for all to see.

For now this blog is bare-bones, but as I make time for myself in my busy life, this hopefully will be a pretty good representation of what’s in my head (especially when it’s a bit odd).

So why is serenity a fuzzy belly? Because I know that no matter how bad a day I’ve had, when I walk through the door, my baby Luke will drop to the floor on his back and show me his big, pretty, fuzzy white belly with pink underneath. Hearing his purr and that split second he’ll let me touch his belly and maybe give it a little scritch … THAT’S serenity. That’s the best part of my day, and one more reminder that, no matter how bad things may be going in my life or the world in general, I shouldn’t worry about the things I can’t change. Things aren’t as serious as a lot of people make them out to be; yes, a lot of bad happens, but an awful lot of it is as a result of self-fulfilling prophecies.

My take? Spending some time winding down with CuteOverload or another cute animal site while cuddling my 18-pound behemoth goes a long way toward making the world less serious.

And if that fails, there are always duck butts.

Bren

4 thoughts on “Starting again

  1. Hey, i just read the latest post about the Cat Molester. LOVE IT….I had a dog (luke in wolf’s clothing) who hated men and ran off the first guy I dated (one date) after my divorce by dumping a used tampon in his lap. Don’t tell Luke or you may give him ideas. great blog. love, mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

